Collapsing sitemap on Axshare by default using plugins

I´m currently working on a project where I have produced about 60 wireframes. I work in Axure and publish my wireframes for the projectteam on Axshare.
The problem is that Axshare opens (!) the entire sitemap – expanding all the treenodes per default. This is frustrating as it makes it very hard to find what you want.

So a collegue of mine googled and found  this solution for collapsing the nodes, but this was when exporting the project as HTML prototype. So I created this script for the plugin feature on Axshare. There will be a flash of the nodes expanding before collapsing.

Jquery code for collapsing the sitemap on Axshare:

Only tested in Chrome and Safari for now. 

<script type=”text/javascript”>

 parent.$("ul").find("ul").css({"display":"none"});
 parent.$("body").find('.sitemapMinus').removeClass('sitemapMinus').addClass('sitemapPlus')
 parent.$("body").find('.sitemapPlusMinusLink').unbind();
 parent.$("body").find('.sitemapPlusMinusLink').toggle(
  function(){
   $(this)
        .children('.sitemapPlus').removeClass('sitemapPlus').addClass('sitemapMinus').end()
         .closest('li').children('ul').css({"display":"block"});
 },
  function(){
   $(this)
         .children('.sitemapMinus').removeClass('sitemapMinus').addClass('sitemapPlus').end()
         .closest('li').children('ul').css({"display":"none"});

}
);
</script>

Do the following:

1. Log in to Axshare.

2. On the ”My projects” view – click on the project link.

3. Then click on ”Plugins” in the menu for your project.

4. Click on ”New Plugin”.

5.  Give the plugin a name. For exampel ”Collapse the sitemap”.
Then choose ”End of the head” in the Location options.

6. Cut and paste the code above into Content

7. Save! And next time you refresh your projects link on Axshare it will work.

Adding javascript in the plugin for Asxhare

If you find ways to improve the code – tell me! Haven´t done scripting for several years…
I also sent a request to the development team for Axure and they answeared that they might implement this feature in the future.

Etiketter: , , , ,

7 svar to “Collapsing sitemap on Axshare by default using plugins”

  1. Denny Says:

    Thanks for some other informative blog. Where else may just I am getting that kind
    of information written in such a perfect approach?
    I have a project that I am just now running on, and I have been at the glance out for
    such information.

  2. best dashboard camera Says:

    My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had
    spent for this information! Thanks!

  3. instagram Says:

    hello there and thank you for your information – I have certainly picked up something new from
    right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this web
    site, since I experienced to reload the website a lot of
    times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage
    your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look
    out for much more of your respective intriguing content.
    Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  4. heaviest adjustable dumbbells Says:

    This design is wicked! You most certainly
    know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start
    my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented
    it. Too cool!

  5. Aundrea Says:

    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just
    sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new
    to everything. Do you have any recommendations for rookie blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

  6. Ryan Says:

    Unfortunately I followed the instructions to the T and it did not work. It’s been years I wonder why Axure hasn’t gotten to implement a working version of this yet.

    • adamyounis Says:

      For anyone else reading this and having trouble…

      If you copy + paste the code as above, it will not work. This is because there is an issue with the quote characters in the line at the top being formatted weirdly:

      Instead of ”text/javascript” it must be ”text/javascript”. once you replace these quotes with normal ones, the plugin runs perfectly.

Kommentera

