I´m inlove with this form…

I was going to make a change of adress to get my daily newspaper and I falled in love with their form. It´s elegant, clear and very functional.

http://kundservice.svd.se/Kundservice/gorettarende/?tab=biz

Instead of using boooring and ugly drop down lists there are clear buttons insted, and if you for some stupid reason don´t fill in all the required information and goes to the next step, you will get at message as soon as you have pressed on of the options. That is before you ”Submit” button. Common these days, but not always prioritezed when threre is limited time and budget. And for this newspaper – this form is really important as their customers moves, want to make breaks in the prenumeration and so on.

Also – the form expand as you fill in information in an elegant way. The Submit buttom is not present until you have filled in more information. But maybe there should be some kind of visual feedback that the submit buttom really exists.

There is a checkbox for ”I want to fill in more information” as well. And there you get some really important message – don´t fill this in if your matter is in a hurry. We will take care of this manual and then it will take 2 days.

Well, so what did I do then? I decided to call – I wanted to have my newspaper TOMORROW. So I didn´t rely on the form, even though I did not need to fill this in. The girl who answeared said that I will get my newspaper on next tuesday. So now I´m wondering. Would I have got my newspaper faster if I had filled in the form – cause calling will make a manual care of my matter?

So this elegant form missed one feedback – if I had choosen my issue in the form – in this case – change of adress – I would have needed a message – it will take about X days to make this. Then I would not have called instead…

Kommentera

